We Review the Best 5 of Everything

Best Online Stock Trading

  • OptionsXpress First
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.9/5 (310 votes)
  • OptionsHouse Second
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.7/5 (298 votes)
  • Scottrade Third
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.4/5 (255 votes)
  • TradeKing Fourth
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.1/5 (239 votes)
  • eTrade Fifth
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.9/5 (215 votes)

eTrade

eTrade

ETrade Review

Etrade is an online brokerage platform, perhaps most well known for their infamous “ETrade baby” commercials. Whether you have never invested a single dime, or you have been investing for years, ETrade is the perfect platform for you.

Get eTrade

Though the online side of the business has only been operational for a few years, the actual ETrade company has been in business for more than 30 years, as the company was initially founded in 1982. Over the years, the company has received a number of awards, including: Ranked #1 in Kiplinger’s 2012 Best of the Online Brokers, E*TRADE earned 4 out of 5 stars overall in Barron’s 2013 Best Online Broker Survey, received the Customer Service Institute of America International Service Excellence Award in January 2012 and January 2013, and many more. Plus, if you are someone who would rather speak to a financial advisor or certified stock broker in person, ETrade has a number of branch locations throughout the country.

ETrade Ease of Use

The online trading platform is incredibly simple to use, and it is easy to locate the information you need. Once you open account, you will get access to real-time streaming quotes, for free. This service is a nice touch to help you make your investment decisions, because not all online brokers offer it. If you want access to the advanced trading platform, you will need at least 25,000 dollars in your account, and you will need to make trades on a regular basis. This is geared toward active traders.

With the variety of tools you have on hand to help you see what you can expect from an investment, and to help you make your decisions about what to invest in, you stand to make a good amount of money. There are broker assisted trades available too, for a slightly higher fee. You must remember though, the tools are for educational purposes and to be used as a guide only. The tools make no guarantee, and there is at least some amount of risk involved in every single investment you make.

ETrade Trading Options

After you open an account with ETrade, you have access to the following trading options: Stocks, ETFs, Mutual Funds, Bonds & Fixed Income, Options, Futures, Forex, International Investing, Managed Account Solutions From ETrade Capital Management, and Select Portfolios. This allows you to diversify your portfolio and keep track of it all in one place. You can invest in a single product or use multiple products; it is entirely up to you.

Final Review of ETrade

ETrade is a solid platform for both beginners and experienced investors. The tools are robust and have quite a bit more to offer than some of the other online brokers out there. There is a great deal of educational material available to support you as you make your investment decisions. Thank you for reading our ETrade review.

Get eTrade
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.9/5 (215 votes)
eTrade, 3.9 out of 5 based on 215 ratings

2 Review

  1. When I opened up my account, I had an idea about what I wanted to buy. The online help and tutorials helped me go from a novice to an informed investor in a short time. I am making wise buys and selling just in time to turn a modest profit. Highly recommended!

  2. I have traded online with a few different companies before, and eTrade is the best yet. It is so easy to navigate and the automated trades let me set up what I want at what price, then sit back and wait. The mobile app is fantastic and the research is top-notch.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>